Thesis Committee

When working toward your MFA in Choreography  at UNCG, one must pass Portfolio Review to receive candidacy into the program. This review involves writing about how your work has  taken form after your first years in the program.  How do we see ourselves as artists?  How is our work innovative?  How can we contribute to a community in which we live? After passing Portfolio Review, we are required to complete a Thesis Proposal and form a Thesis Committee.  I have four committee members: Jan Van Dyke, John Gamble, Ann Dils and Michael Frierson.  I picked these faculty members for their expertise and guidance.  They have advised me and given me ideas to move my project forward.  I am excited to start the school year!  I passed y Thesis Proposal and my project has already begun.

Leave a Reply

